United Friends School has highly educated, qualified, progressive faculty and staff who are not only among the best in their field, but also committed to Quaker principles and practice.

School Leadership

Daena Berdougo Remondelli

Head of School
dremondelli@unitedfriendsschool.org

M.S. Education, Fordham University
B.S. Business Management/Accounting, Keene State College

Daena Berdougo Remondelli is a champion of lifelong learning for herself and for her…

Ann Manta

Associate Head of School, Quakerism
amanta@unitedfriendsschool.org

M.Ed. in Early Education, Montessori Certificate

Ann studied at Chestnut Hill College where she earned an Early Childhood Education degree and Montessori Certification. Ann has…

Amy Wall

Director of Admission
Learning Support Coordinator
awall@unitedfriendsschool.org

B.S. Early Childhood Education, Lock Haven University
B.S. Special Education, Lock Haven University

Amy is an experienced educator and child enrichment specialist with a…

Justin Wheeler

Justin Wheeler, Director of Finance
jwheeler@unitedfriendsschool.org

Master of Public Policy, Duke University
B.S. Yale University

As United Friends School’s Director of Finance, Justin works with the leadership team to ensure UFS’s…

Faculty

Delilah Maestri '00

Preschool Lead (Mott Class)
dmaestri@unitedfriendsschool.org

M.Ed. Early Childhood Education, Hunter College
B.F.A. Emerson College

After living in New York City, Delilah returned to United Friends School (alumna ’00), with several years…

Nicole Johanson

Preschool Assistant (Mott Class)
njohanson@unitedfriendsschool.org

B.A. History, The College of Saint Elizabeth
A.A. Early Childhood Education, Raritan Valley Community College

Nicole has worked with children of all ages, ranging from infants…

Cathy Laboski

Kindergarten Teacher (Rustin)
claboski@unitedfriendsschool.org

B.S. Education, West Chester University

Cathy earned her B.S. in Education at West Chester University and is PA certified in French and English Language Arts. She…

Kasey Gallagher

First / Second Grade
kgallagher@unitedfriendsschool.org
B.S.ED Early Childhood Education, Duquesne University

Kasey Gallagher graduated from Duquesne University in 2018 with a degree in Early Childhood Education. She is currently pursuing…

Shonne Jurin

First / Second Grade
sjurin@unitedfriendsschool.org

B.A. Elementary Education, Purdue University

Shonne joined the UFS faculty after teaching second grade for 10 years at Loudoun Country Day School in Leesburg, VA. During…

Jane Walsh

Fourth/Fifth Grade (Anthony Class)
jwalsh@unitedfriendsschool.org

B.A. Elementary Education, American University

Jane has been teaching for more than 20 years. She has a degree in Elementary Education from American University with a…

Betty Cheung

Learning Support Teacher,
Librarian
bcheung@unitedfriendsschool.org

M.Ed. Education, Holy Family University
B.A. Psychology, Villanova University
Reading Specialist Certification

Betty holds Pennsylvania certifications in Elementary Education (K-6) and Reading Specialist. She has been…

Nicole Skinner

Fourth/Fifth grade Assistant (Anthony Class)
Second grade Math, and Outdoor Educator
nskinner@unitedfriendsschool.org

M.S. Education, Saint Joseph’s University 
B.A. English, Minor Studio Art, Rosemont College

Nicole has over 15 years experience working…

Bethany Schwendy

Middle School Math (Helman-Osborn Class),
Sixth & Seventh Grade Advisor,
Music
bschwendy@unitedfriendsschool.org

B.A. Music Education, Messiah College

Bethany came to United Friends School in 2017 to serve as its music teacher…

Daphne Naudascher

Eighth Grade Advisor and Middle School Humanities (Helman-Osborn Class)
dnaudascher@unitedfriendsschool.org

B.S. University of Kentucky

Daphne has Pennsylvania Teaching Certification. She began her involvement at UFS as a classroom parent in 1998….

Kelsey Rosa

Spanish Teacher 
Head’s Assistant
Director of Operations
krosa@unitedfriendsschool.org

B. A. International Language-Business (Spanish), The University of Scranton

Kelsey graduated with a B. A. in International Language-Business (Spanish) in 2019. During college,…

Stacie Scott

Art
sscott@unitedfriendsschool.org

B.S. Pennsylvania State University

Stacie has been teaching art at UFS since 1992. Her mixed media and collage works are featured in collections both regionally and nationally. Stacie has…

Holly Sharp

School Office Coordinator
frontoffice@unitedfriendsschool.org

B.A. Business, Family, and Consumer Science, University of Northern Iowa

Holly received her Bachelor’s in Business, Family, and Consumer Science from the University of Northern Iowa and…